Rolling Hills Transit – Public Transportation


Rolling Hills Transit buses provide fare-based transportation for ALL of the general public. CURB to CURB rides make the Semcac transit service unique and more convenient for riders.  Call us if you need a ride to medical appointments, work, daycare, preschool, local business needs, senior dining and other special requests. Transportation for special events may be arranged. All buses are accessible for individuals with disabilities.

All Rolling Hills Transit rides can be scheduled by calling

1.800.528.7622 | Monday – Friday, 8:00a – 4:30p

24 hour advance reservation required

Close up of side view RHT bus Inside of RHT bus

Rolling Hills Transit buses are available at the following locations & times

Dodge County Public Transportation
  • Services:  West Concord, Dodge Center, Kasson, Mantorville, Hayfield & Claremont
  • Operates 5 days a week from 8 a.m.- 4 p.m.
  • 1st Tuesday of the month to/from Rochester (round trip scheduled)
  • 3rd Tuesday of the month to/from Owatonna (round trip scheduled)
Houston County Public Transportation
  • Services:  Brownsville, Hokah, Caledonia & La Crescent.
  • Operates 5 days a week from 7 a.m.- 5 p.m.
 Houston City Public Transportation (formerly Hurricane)
  • Services:  Houston and the surrounding area
  • Operates 5 days a week from 8 a.m.- 4 p.m.
Fillmore County Public Transportation
  • Services:  Rushford, Spring Valley, Wykoff, Preston & Ostrander
  • Operates 5 days a week from 10 a.m.- 1 p.m.
  • 3rd Tuesday of the month to/from Rochester.
Olmsted County Public Transportation – Stewartville
  • Services: Stewartville only
Winona County Public Transportation
  • Services: St. Charles, Winona, Lewiston and Altura
  • Operates 5 days a week from 8 a.m.-4 p.m.
Blooming Prairie Bus –  for Seniors
  • Offers curb-to-curb service for persons age 60 & over in Blooming Prairie.
  • Operates 5 days a week from 11 a.m.-1 p.m.
Dispatch Center in Kasson, RHT and VDP
Rolling Hills Transit is operating and dispatching buses in Stewartville, in Olmsted County, beginning January 2, 2014.

We have opened a new dispatch center in Kasson, Minnesota.


   Anyone can ride!

To learn more

Semcac Transportation
(800) 944-3874  | 8:00 a.m.–4:30 p.m. | Monday - Friday

TTY/TDD service: (800) 627-3529

Semcac Transportation
P.O. Box 549
Rushford, MN 55971

Notice to Beneficiaries of Protection Under Title VI

To email a request or send us information please use our Semcac Message Center.

Transportation Director
Erlene Welshons